God Never Shuts a door with out opening another one

Planning

Last night at the PWG meeting I attended the Icebreaker  was to tell about a time when God Opened a door in your life, I thought about this post and I said I got that one covered.

In December of 2005, I lost my keys while shopping in Wal-mart. After I called the locksmith and had another key made I bought a key chain saying,” God never shuts a door wit out opening another one.” At that time, I wanted God to give me an apartment. It was not the time, though. I few months later he gave me a newer car. I was glad because I was starting to feel like I was working for nothing. After I purchased the Chevy cavalier I thought at least I have something to show for it.

When I purchased the car I didn’t know how I was going to pay the sales tax. God blessed me with a child support check, that more than covered the amount of sales tax I had to pay. I had not received a child support check in over a year. Before I paid the sales tax, I set in the parking lot at the DMV thanking God for showing up and showing out. I thought Lord you knew when I bought this car I had no idea how I would pay the taxes.

God used the car I purchased in 2006 to show me how awesome he is. On the way to the babysitter house seven months later I totaled the car. After I totaled the car I realized my credit score had increased because I was making my payments on time.

God, finally opened the door of an apartment in 2007 after five years of living with other people, and from being in the shelter system to living with friends and family. I thanked God for allowing us a break from living with others. Since I didn’t learn the lessons I was supposed to learn before I had to move back in with my parents.

The number 8 represents a new beginning. This year God allowed me to get fired from three jobs. I liked one of the companies I worked for, but I did not care for the job. Now let me be honest I wanted the job at this company because it paid well, but when I went on the interview I saw a man and I started asking God could he allow me to have the job so I could get the man. I realized after a few weeks the man was a fool.

I lost another job last week. I think God is trying to me tell this is a new beginning for me career wise. That’s a good thing because working in customer service was getting very frustrating. I am kind of hard-headed so I got another job in customer service and that one did not last a month before I was fired. Which opens the door for internships in my vocation( calling) and time to prepare a business plan.

Now As I sit in my parents Kitchen. God is already working on opening another door for me.

7 thoughts on “God Never Shuts a door with out opening another one”

  1. Beloved, Ms. Ida and beloved simply means FRIEND. For the bible says: “And we know that ALL things work together for good to them who love God and to them that are called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28 KJV(King James Version) Ida you put your trust in everything else. For ex: like that chair you are sitting in right now and you are expecting it to hold you. Same thing just BELIEVE and have FAITH. For you LySyin be Encouraged and keep the faith because has EVERYTHING UNDER CONTROL and know that God loves you both and so do I.

  2. Lysin,
    You asked me, so here it goes.. After reading your entry and the reply from Ms. Ida, I have to agree with her. Someone quoted Romans 8:28 and stated THEIR interpretation of its meaning. All scripture should interpreete scripture,thus what scripture backs what concerning you in Rom. 8:28? Have you experienced any good yet? Are you called of GOD? What part of your situation is in HIS purpose? GOD and the devil often get blamed for things and situations WE get ourselves into. DO keep encouraged and DO know the GOD does have EVERYTHING under control. But do not trust in man. A wise man once said, “Lean not to thine own understanding and in all thy ways acknowledege HIM and HE shall direct your paths.” Know that HIM is not flesh and blood. How can some man direct you when he can only see as good as you if not worse? If the blind lead the blind, they shall both fall into a ditch.

  3. Pingback: Syinly’s Weblog
  4. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be
    happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may I want to suggest you few interesting issues or tips.

    Perhaps you could write next articles relating
    to this article. I desire to learn more things approximately it!

Leave a Reply

