FIM

Yesterday, I was talking with my daughter and she told me I want the world to notice me. I thought to myself I wouldn’t want the world to notice me, but that’s not true. When I was younger I wanted to be famous. Now at 36, I still want to be well known. I want to the world to notice me for my writing. I want to take over the publishing industry and give a voice to the unheard.

During our conversation my daughter reminded me of my dreams and aspirations. I remember in college telling my husband that I wanted to be the Maya Angelou for my generation. To me there is no greater high then seeing my name in the by line. I am thankful to and for my daughter who inspired me to finish college and now is interesting me to become a writer/business owner.

Thanks FIM you’ll always be my inspiration.

The People’s Journal  vision is becoming reality

Leave a Reply

