Moses

I went to my professional women’s group tonight and the facilitator asked participants  to write a thank you to Joyce Meyer for the free materials she provides.  As thought about what to say, I thought about how hearing Joyce Meyer at Megafast 2004 and then watching the dvd affected me. She talked about the Israelites wondering around  in the desert.

When on my way Atlanta I heard the someone on the radio talking about that very subject. I had thought St. Louis was my Egypt. So any time I heard message about Moses I pay close attention. I have been drawn to Moses for a while I read Zora Hurston Moses man on the mountain and then I read about Moses in the bible.   I had read about Moses before of course. I loved the movie Prince of Egypt about Moses.

Of course as an African American woman the story of Moses has deep roots for me( Harriet Tubman).

Leave a Reply

