Learning Lent

When I was younger I didn’t really have an ideas what lent was. I remember not being able to meat on Friday at school and I went to a public school. I remember  Red Lobster and other seafood places would be crowded I recall hearing that Lent was about giving up something. It was a few years ago that I began to try and learn more about. One year I fasted from soda. This year I am trying to grow spiritually

I know the biggest change for me has been getting the word Easter out of my vocabulary. I love spring. I love the whole rebirth thing but I don’t worship the Goddess of Sun and Light. I worship the Lord and Christ was  resurrected.   His father created sun and light.

One year  one I learned hallelujah which is the highest praise.

This year for Lent I am taking a bible study class. The first session we talked about Abraham and how God used one many to change so much. Abraham life was a serious of miracles from times he convinced his wife to act as his sister. That God spared Lot when Soddom and Gomarrah were destoryed. That  Abraham and sister were able to have a child in their old age.

Unfinished because Lent is in the process

Leave a Reply

