Water Challenge

Some of my  friends and family members are aware. I struggle with drinking water and am often dehydrated. I have attributed this to my previous homeless lifestyle. I have experienced having a Kidney stone twice. The first time was in 2007 and the second in 2012. The first time I w30 DAYWaterChallengeas able to pass the stone on my own. The second time I need medical intervention to help the process. Recently a family member was diagnosed with kidney stones. Prior to that, my kidney had been hurting frequently and I had headaches from dehydration almost daily. I had been thinking about a water challenge, but my loved one being diagnosed inspired me to action. I plan to share on my blog as I go through the water challenge. I know previously I have given up coffee for Lent and tried to focus on drinking water.  Please join me in the water challenge. Feel free to comment post pictures.

Leave a comment