A Sandra Bland Day

When I heard Sandra Bland story, I thought it was a tradegy. As I reflect on it after losing my  temper on Friday. My thoughts are for the grace of God go I. Friday  I was multi tasking  leaving the grocery  store parking  lot . I was already in an agatied  state so when the lady driving  the car behind  me honked.  I promptly put the card in park and refuse  to move.  I  decided  to move,  I drove around and behaved in very  unique Christian Fashion  by flipping  the woman off.   I drove thinking  I have to much to do and I am in no mood for a police confrontation

Just like Sandra Bland I was having an attitude  at the time.  No my attitude  should  not have caused  my  death.  Arrest possibly but that seems harsh.  Neither  should Ms.  Bland confrontation  with the officer.

Did Ms.  Bland exhibit  poor coping skills,  yes,  Just as I had with my interaction with lady  being impatient.

Leave a comment